site stats

Austin Speedo Sectionals, Night 4: 400 Meter Distance Dynamos Take Double Titles

Photo Courtesy: Andy Ringgold/Aringo Photos

It was a quick fourth and closing Night Time of swimming at the Southern Zone Speedo Sectional Series in Austin, Texas. The meet, which runs July 7 – 10, 2016 is a preliminary/remaining event hosted by way of Longhorn Aquatics.

The Ultimate session of the meet was once capped via quick races in the distance events, with the titles in every sealed by means of previous Four Hundred meter freestyle winners, Haley Yelle and Zachary Yeadon.

Ladies’s 200 Meter IM:

Three-time Person experience champion Sydney Pickrem (AGS) picked up another title in the first event of the last finals session. Pickrem was once off her 2:10.08 entry time, however still managed to beat the remainder of the A-last container by using just about 7 seconds. Pikrem touched the wall first in a 2:14.73. Individual adventure winner Dakota Luther claimed 2nd by using a hair in a 2:21.34, Just in advance of Jessica Sloan‘s 2:21.Forty One. Also looking for 2d was Hannah Feng, who touched fourth in a 2:21.59.

Males’s 200 Meter IM:

Duncan Lee (DM) maintained his top position by beating the rest of the A-closing competition via over a 2nd. Lee’s 2:08.Sixty One successful time Additionally Reduce two seconds from his 2:10.54 preliminary swim time. His teammate, Felix Van Cauwelaert, took 2nd in a 2:09.98. 0.33 went to Beau Fusilier (2:10.37), who touched Simply beforehand of Supply Thompson (2:10.Sixty Six).

Girls’s 800 Meter Freestyle:

Four Hundred meter freestyle champion Haley Yelle (MAC) took any other distance title tonight with an Eight:55.23 successful time within the Women’s 800. Considering Yelle took the highest place via nearly 10 seconds, the race used to be really for 2d. Two one-hundredths separated 2nd and 1/3 place, with Ashlyn Fiorilli (TFA) taking the contact in a 9:04.97 after chopping nearly ten seconds from her 9:14.Sixty Three entry time. 0.33, in a 9:04.99, went to Ellery Parish (SASA). A Number Of seconds in the back of Parish was once Regan Barney (TXLA) in a 9:08.19 for fourth.

Men’s 1500 Meter Freestyle:

In extra double distance title news, remaining Night’s Men’s 400 meter freestyle winner Zachary Yeadon (AAAA) claimed the lads’s 1500 meter freestyle title tonight. Yeadon Reduce an out of this world 19.46 seconds from his entry time (Sixteen:03.66) for a an excellent 15:44.20 winning time. This locations him 5 seconds beneath america Open Cut (15:49.Ninety Nine), and also cemented the A-remaining win by means of 12 seconds. 2nd location went to Yeadon’s teammate Michael Calvillo. Calvillo Lower virtually five seconds from his entry time to earn silver within the event in a 15:Fifty Six.22. 0.33 went to Samuel Brettmann, Also from Alamo, in a Sixteen:23.14, Simply beforehand of fourth-location finished Clark Wakeland (LCA) who touched in a 16:23.88.

Girls’s 50 Meter Freestyle:

Leah Troskot (LSU) claimed the highest place within the splash and sprint with a 26.09. She stole the race by means of over half a Second, with Jordan Wheeler (ESA) taking 2nd in a 26.Sixty Six. 1/3 went to 15-12 months-old Ella Collins (ASC) in a 26.Eighty Two.

Males’s 50 Meter Freestyle:

Matthew Willenbring took an impressive seven tenths off his 24.35 entry time to say the highest spot in finals in a 23.Sixty Five. Just missing the position by using a touch was Joao Victor Mescolote (LSU), who instead took silver in a 23.Sixty Seven. 1/3 went Andre Newlands (LCA) in a 23.Ninety Three.

Girls’s 400 Meter Medley Relay:

In a relay sweep, the Austin Swim Club’s Group of Kendall Shields, Lillian Benwell, Dakota Luther and Diana Dunn, took The Ultimate relay title within the Ladies’s 400 meter medley. The Crew was once right on their 4:Sixteen.14 entry time with a Four:16.16 profitable time. The Cypress Fairbanks Swim Club A-Group touched Second about 5 seconds in the back of the successful Workforce with a 4:21.83. North Texas Nadadores A-Workforce took 0.33 in a Four:25.94.

Men’s Four Hundred Meter Medley Relay:

Lakeside Aquatic Club A-Group took the relay win in a Three:56.38. The mixed efforts of Stephen Cheng, Tristen Disibio, Alvin Jiang and Alexander Zettle took the title by using over two seconds. The North Texas Nadadores A-Workforce got here in 2d at a 3:Fifty Eight.Eighty Two, while the facility for Existence A-Crew got here in Third at a 4:00.55.

Supply hyperlink

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone