site stats

Namibia: Deputy Ministers Reduced –

Photo: New Technology

Namibia reduces ministers.

Windhoek — In an try and curtail ballooning public expenditure, President Hage Geingob has decided there’ll now not be a ministry served With The Aid Of two deputy ministers.

His decision comes at a a very powerful time following a public outcry that in an effort to cut prices and Reduce the huge civil service wage bill, government desires to scale back the highest-heavy construction, merge some ministries and curb the collection of ministers.

Five ministries out of 25 were served By two deputy ministers each. These Five ministries are the Administrative Center of the vp which had Alexia Manombe-Ncube and Royal /Ui/o/oo, while Maureen Hinda and Peya Mushelenga have been on the Ministry of World Family Members and Cooperation; Kilus Nguvauva and James Sankwasa had been the 2 deputies at Works and Transport; City and Rural Building had Derek Klazen and Sylvia Makgone; whereas the Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Forestry had Anna Shiweda and Theo Diergaardt.

In making these appointments, the Place Of Work of the President said Geingob took into account the wish to realign deputy ministers.

Present vacancies had been primarily full of appointees from ministries that had been up to now served By Using two deputies.

To leverage Resources, Geingob clustered three deputy ministers chargeable for different acceptance classes, marginalised, Incapacity and veterans’ affairs under the Presidency. Disability is deputised By Way Of Manombe-Ncube, /Ui/o/oo is the deputy for the marginalised while Hilma Nicanor is now answerable for veterans’ affairs.

Tommy Nambahu has been moved to the Ministry of Labour, Industrial Members Of The Family and Employment Introduction as a Deputy Minister.

Nambahu replaces Alpheus Muheua who resigned due to sick well being, while Engel Nawatiseb who was once at Public Corporations is now the Deputy Minister of knowledge and Verbal Exchange Expertise.

Geingob congratulated The New deputy ministers on their appointments.

He warned them now not get overly excited and notice their new employment as a “free ticket to enter Cabinet,” saying they are accountability-bound to deliver on their mandate.

Relating To gender steadiness, 17 of the 28 deputy ministers are women.

Geingob stated Nekundi and Jagger had been appointed in step with government’s leadership succession philosophy.

Following up to date re-assignments to Cupboard portfolios, Geingob additionally announced some modifications with rapid effect.

Chief Samuel Ankama who used to be at Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Tools has swapped roles with Makgone on the Workplace of the High Minister.

When You Consider That there are no more two deputies at one ministry, Christine

//Hoebes will now be a deputy on the Ministry of International Family Members and Cooperation replacing Mushelenga whereas Hinda is The New deputy at Residence Affairs and Immigration.

Pieter van der Walt who used to be on the Ministry of Industrialisation, Change and SME Construction will serve as a deputy at the National Planning Fee, and the Ministry within the Presidency for Economic Planning the place Lucia Ipumbu used to be, while she takes over at Exchange.

Meanwhile, Geingob gave six appointment letters to new appointees comprising of both ministers and deputies after they were sworn-in By Way Of Chief Justice Peter Shivute at State House the day before today.

Those Who had been sworn in are newly-appointed Deputy Minister of Public Organisations Veikko Nekundi, Stanley Simataa who is now the Minister of knowledge and Communication Know-how, The New Minister of Urban and Rural Building, Peya Mushelenga, and the Deputy Minister of Setting and Tourism, Bernadette Jagger.

Sacky Shanghala used to be also worn in as new Minister of Justice taking on from Albert Kawana who is now the Lawyer-Basic as well as former deputy minister of Safety and Security, Erastus Uutoni who changed the former Adolescence and Activity minister Jerry Ekandjo.

The New vp Nangolo Mbumba used to be sworn-in on Monday following the resignation of Dr Nickey Iyambo on clinical grounds.

Source link

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone