site stats

South Africa/Namibia: Namibia Pip Amajimbos in Cosafa U-17 Final

Picture: Cosafa

Namibia U-17 Workforce Carry Cosafa Cup

Namibia beat Amajimbos, South Africa’s national u17 men’s aspect 3-1on penalties within the Last of the 2016 COSAFA Below-17 Championships Last in Mauritius on Sunday.

With the healthy deadlocked at 1-1 after the legislation 90 minutes, the healthy went straight to the lottery of a penalty shoot-out and the Namibians who had lost to Amajimbos Four-Zero within the workforce degrees made a great turn round.

They actually took the lead within the 64th minute through change Godwin Awaseb who smashed the ball past Glen Baadjies whose highly effective shot hit the roof of the online.

The Molefi Ntseki aspect who went into the final as scorching favourites as they’d not conceded a purpose unless the final, equalised six minutes later when striker Thabiso Monyane unleashed a cracker to make it 1-1 within the 70th minute.

Monyane can have stolen it for Amajimbos but fluffed a very simple likelihood with 5 minute to full time when he sliced his effort huge with the Namibia keeper a beaten man.

That omit proved costly because the in shape went to penalties where Namibia emerged 3-1 winners.

Amajimbos take on Tanzania on 6 August in the first leg of the CAF u17 Africa Cup of nations qualifier, with the return leg scheduled for Dar es Salaam on 21 August. The Ultimate winner qualifies for the African Adolescence championships finals in Madagascar early subsequent 12 months.

Beginning line-ups:

South Africa XI:

Glen Baadjies, Mswati Mavuso, Luke Fleurs, Sechaba Mokoena, Lethabo Mazibuko, Nkanyiso Shinga, Bonga Dladla, Lina Mchilizeli, Luke le Roux, Thabiso Monyane, Siphamandla Ntuli.


Tshepo Mohui, Malesela Langa, Mjabulise Mkhize, Tyreese Pillay, Sabelo Radebe, Ndamolelo Radzilane, S’miso Bophela, Lyle Foster

Namibia XI:

Josef Phillipus, Stevano Dundee, Stanley Ndjavera, Giovani Kaninab, Eldery Morgan, Alex Kaongelwa, Rivaldo Laksman, Johannes Hollombach, Lubeni Haukongo, Denzel Narib, Junior Petrus.


Immanuel Isaya, Helmuth Namaseb, Vaino Uugwanga, Matias Shipanga, Abram Tjahikika, Jovane Narib, Megameno Kapuku, Pitsi Ameb, Godwin Awaseb

Source hyperlink

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone